This is where I spend a lot of my time. First of all, we are very lucky to have a room as a dedicated office. Secondly, we are very lucky to have a beautiful bay window overlooking a field here in the big city. Thirdly, I am very lucky to have a special someone who had a roll-top desk made for me by the Old Mennonites! (Now I need to get to work!)

I have started a good collection of plants and I plan to start my gardening next spring from seed in this window. That bamboo table will be full of seeds in little trays. Yes, I’m thinking about it already. FIRST, I must finish my degree, so I will have to leave this space open for all the books I will be reading and using for my research papers.

That is my broken hard drive on top of my desk. Z decided to try and pull it apart and inspect it since no data could be salvaged off of it . . . don’t worry, I’ve shed my tears from all the lost data and I’ve learned my lesson about backing things up and maybe you can learn from that too.
http://vimeo.com/16745568
Daily Drop Cap by Jessica Hische.

